Brampton Library Board



Public Library Board are governing boards, legal corporations with the authority to make policy and govern the Library's affairs under the authority of the Public Libraries Act, RSO 1990, C. P. 44.


Brampton Public Library Board members are appointed by Brampton City Council for a 4-year term, concurrent with the term of the appointing City Council. In an approved Council resolution (#377-2014) dated December 17, 2014 the Library Board will be comprised of two (2) representatives from City council and eight (8) Brampton citizens appointed by City of Brampton Council.


Procedural Bylaws of the Brampton Library pdf

Board Members

Regional Councillor Michael Palleschi
City of Brampton
2 Wellington Street West, Brampton, ON   L6Y 4R2
Phone: 905-874-2661, Fax: 905-874-2644

City Councillor Doug Whillans
City of Brampton
2 Wellington Street West, Brampton, ON   L6Y 4R2
Phone: 905-874-2606, Fax: 905-874-2644

Janice Awde
Michael Ben
Roger Bunn
Kathryn Hay
Karim Ladak
Jaipaul Massey-Singh 
Cathy Phung
Patty Waters 



Jaipaul Massey-Singh

Vice Chair
Kathy Hay
Secretary Treasurer
Rebecca Raven - Chief Executive Officer

Correspondence can be sent to the Board member(s) as follows:

c/o Office of the Chief Executive Officer
Brampton Library
65 Queen Street East
Brampton, ON  L6W 3L6
(905) 793-4636, ext. 4312
TTY: 1-866-959-9994

Library Board Minutes - 2015

Library Board Minutes - 2016

Library Board Minutes - 2014

Library Board Minutes - 2013

Make this web site talk